What If #9

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now I know what you’re going to say: Cliche! Yawnsville! It’s been said a thousand times before!

Okay, true. But…this question has been asked so many times that it seems to have lost its ability to provoke a genuine response. So what if?

There are a lot of things I have thought I could never do, or assumed I wasn’t capable of. And yet, life often throws me into situations in which I’m required to rise to a whole new level. The process is often painful, stressful and filled with fear. (Okay, panic.) But in the end, somehow, the job gets done and gets done well. Regardless of the struggles, I get it done.

So what if we believed this from the beginning? What if we saved ourselves the stress and panic and pain and just zen-ed out, knowing we will conquer all?

4 thoughts on “What If #9

Leave a Reply

