True Beauty with musician Erin Cole-Baker

In mid-April, I had the pleasure of interviewing two lovely local businesswomen for Examiner.com. I love kombucha and wanted to learn more about a kombucha company right here in my town. When I went to their office to take pictures, I met their delightful staff of employees, including Erin Cole-Baker.

I always Google the people I interview, just in case they have any businesses, blogs, etc. that I can link to within the article. In my search, I found out that New Zealand native Cole-Baker is a very talented musician. I contacted her and asked if she would be willing to answer a few True Beauty questions, and she kindly consented. Since then, I’ve listened to the songs on her website and am just enchanted by her music. It is, well, truly beautiful! Take a listen for yourself.

Here’s what Cole-Baker had to say about True Beauty:

What makes someone truly beautiful, in your opinion?

I see beauty in people who embrace the skills that they have been given, work at them and share what they have with people. Life with purpose and passion is beautiful.

If you take away the traditional beauty props (makeup, clothing, hair styling, etc.), what makes you feel the most beautiful?

I feel beautiful when I am playing my songs and connecting with an audience. I find beauty in sharing life with others, the good days and bad….all scenarios put out there to be understood and to understand.


Thanks, Erin!

Find Cole-Baker on Twitter, and MySpace. Get her latest album, Talon and Spur, here.

Pictures by Josh Cordell, used with permission of Cole-Baker.

Here’s a great video – what a pleasure to see my current hometown in a music video!