Valentine’s Day Giveaway

Our Valentine’s Day Cocoa Love Gift Set is the perfect pairing. It keeps your hands soft for holding hands on those long, romantic walks, and keeps your lips glossy and velvety smooth for those long kisses. And if you don’t want the caloric consequences of eating Valentine’s Day chocolates, then you can indulge in these chocolate-y balms guilt-free. With their high cocoa butter content, they smell divine. Our Cocoa Love Lip Balm has an extra chocolate punch – it’s made with organic, fair trade theobroma cacao powder! Finally, both these products are vegan (no beeswax).

We want to show our love for our fabulous customers and fans by offering a Valentine’s Day giveaway! We want you to share your stories about when you looked and felt the most beautiful. The winner will receive one of our Cocoa Love Gift Sets (Cocoa Love Lip Balm and Cocoa Love Hand & Body Balm).

We’re looking for great stories of true beauty – preferably stories in which you are not wearing a ton of makeup. We want to know when you felt the most beautiful, from the inside out. Please keep it to 350 or less. We’d love for you to submit a picture, as well! Click here for the complete terms.

You can submit any way you’d like: Here, as a comment, on our Facebook fan page (if you don’t exceed their word limit), or our email, five5seed@gmail.com. (Please take careful note of our email address – it includes the WORD five, as well as the NUMBER five.)

Our “panel” here at 5 Seed will judge the entries and pick the one that we find the most…well, beautiful.

7 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Giveaway

  1. When I was 18 and totally self focused I found myself in the grocery store behind a couple buying diapers (among other people). When the couple got to the register, the lady rang the diapers through and told them the total (can you see it coming?). She didn’t have any money on her and he couldn’t find his wallet. After they searched thoroughly for it to no avail I gave them a 20 and told them not to worry about it. They were quite grateful and offered to pay me back by mailing it to me, but I told them no. What made me feel beautiful was that that was the first time in my life I truly knew that I could make a positive effect on the world. I knew for that moment that I wasn’t just helping them, but everyone in a cosmic adding to the joy in the world lessening the suffering kind of way. I felt graceful and beautiful and filled with… what? There are no words.

  2. Have you ever complimented someone and they ended up being very surprised and happy about it? I was at a store and the cashier had gorgeous red hair. I really liked it and I told her that it looks good on her and that not too many people can look good with that hair. She was so happy that she told my mom, who was with me that I was a wonderful daughter lol. I was just being honest.

  3. I really started to feel beautiful, in my own skin, when I decided to stop thinking of my beauty as something relative to anyone else, and when I learned to see every little thing around me as beautiful. I decided to stop fighting who I was, even though I was a little afraid of being too “different”, or being perceived as a little bit of a weirdo. Even though we might feel a small sense of security when we choose to conform rather than stand out and be ourselves, it really does not feel good to know that we’re pretending, or covering up who we really are. That does not make us feel beautiful on the inside. Instead, I decided to clear away all the muck and mess of who I thought I “should” be, what I “should” look like, and just started doing my thing. I made space for my own inner light to grow brighter and stronger, and now this light shines through. I have learned to see beauty as limitless, just like light is. Beauty is everywhere and in everything, but in order to feel it and appreciate it, and to let it blossom, we have to let go of the limits, restrictions, and expectations we place on this expansive concept. We all have a beautiful light inside of us.

    • OOooOh! I would also like to share a quote that has been really influential for me. It’s from a Crimethinc poster hanging on my wall :)

      “Beauty must be defined as what we are, or else the concept itself is our enemy. Why languish in the shadow of a standard we cannot personify, an ideal we cannot live? To see beauty is to simply learn the private language of meaning which is another’s life–to recognize and relish what is.”
      <3

  4. I often struggle with what it means to feel/be beautiful. Most of the time my mind tells me that it means make up, hair done, clothes well put together. But recently my husband helped to remind me that it’s not about that at all.

    I gave birth to our second daughter 3 months ago today. During those first few weeks at home with her I of course didn’t have time nor energy to put a dab of make up on, or sometimes to even brush my hair. One night, I was nursing our Scarlett in bed. My husband lend over and kissed my head. He whispered in my ear, “You are so beautiful”. That resonated with me. In a time where I felt physically unattractive he reminded me that being a mother and nurturing our daughter was beautiful. Do I wear make up now? Sometimes. Do I do my hair? Usually. But I know that just being who I am and taking care of those that I love is what makes me beautiful.

    • Oh heavens, I have my work cut out for me. I’ve got such great entries here, I don’t know how I’m going to pick. Thank goodness I have a panel, and we’ll have to vote. Maybe that will help! :) Thank you all for these great submissions!! Keep it up….we don’t announce the winner until February 7th!

Leave a Reply

